Tea Bread

Mike loves lime. I love tea and bread. So when I saw this recipe, I had to give it a try.

Betty Crocker’s Buttermilk Lime Tea Bread

image

The recipe intimidated me with the need for a “grated lime peel.”(Huh?) And I would have given up if not for Susan Walker of Cooking with Sue, who showed me what to do in this handy video.

And look how it turned out! My first loaf of real homemade bread.

image

Betty advised not to eat a slice until the next day but that, of course, didn’t happen.

Leave a Reply

